The standard cookie policy for this website is to allow all cookies. This helps to ensure you have the optimal experience. If you would like to continue with our optimal website experience, you don't need to make any changes. If you would like to learn more about what cookies are and how we use them, visit our cookie policy page.

Term Dates

The Chadderton Preparatory Grammar Term Dates

Academic Year 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

  • School Re-Opens: Wednesday 5th September 2018 
  • Half Term: Friday 19th October 3:30PM-Monday 5th November 8:45AM
  • End of Term: Tuesday 18th December, 12:00PM

Spring Term 2019

  • School Re-Opens: Monday 7th January, 2019
  • Half Term: Friday 15th February 3:30PM-Monday 25th February 8:45AM
  • End of Term: Friday 5th April, 12:00PM

Summer Term 2019

  • School Re-Opens: Wednesday 24th April, 2019
  • School Closed Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May
  • Half Term: Friday 24th May 3:30PM-Monday 3rd June 8:45AM
  • End of Term: Wednesday 10th July, 12:00PM

Download the term dates for 2018/19.

The Chadderton Preparatory Grammar Term Dates

Academic Year 2019/2020

Autumn Term 2019

  • School Re-Opens: Wednesday 4th September 2019
  • Half Term: Friday 18th October 3:30PM-Monday 4th November 8:45AM
  • End of Term: Tuesday 17th December, 12:00PM

Spring Term 2020

  • School Re-Opens: Monday 6th January, 2020
  • Half Term: Friday 14th February 3:30PM-Monday 24th February 8:45AM
  • End of Term: Friday 3nd April, 12:00PM

Summer Term 2020

  • School Re-Opens: Monday 20th April, 2020
  • School Closed Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May
  • Half Term: Friday 22nd May 3:30PM-Tuesday 2nd June 8:45AM
  • End of Term: Friday 10th July, 12:00PM